Artboard 2_3x_edited.png
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Jewish Co-Working in Kreuzberg
 

Our Vision

We hope  to build a strong, sustainable, future-oriented, inclusive and diverse Jewish community in Berlin. Eruv Hub focuses on strengthening competencies and the cooperation of participating organizations through increased networking, training, coaching, mentoring, leadership programs and mutual exchange.

Networking

Networking, mutual support, encounters and learning are the main goals of the Eruv Hub - a Jewish co-working space where the great diversity of Jewish organizations in Berlin can come together. We lean towards inclusion and cooperation instead of going it alone. Only when we come together to learn from each other can we make our greatest possible impact in society and the world at large. Additionally unique is that the Eruv Hub shares the premises with numerous other social organizations, so that a network is created that extends far beyond the Jewish community.

 

All Jewish non-profit organizations should benefit from such a networking location: Small organizations and newly founded initiatives need access to resources and professional development in order to expand their own capacities and reach. Established organizations gain creative ideas and new perspectives through partnerships with young initiatives. We grow together. 
 

The Space: bUm – Place for an Engaged Society

Eruv Hub is located in the premises of bUm (betterplace Umspannwerk), which is only a few minutes walk from the Fraenkelufer Synagogue, in Kreuzberg heart of social innovation. bUm opened in October 2019 as a meeting place, a forum. With the support of Google, infrastructure, programs and spaces for non-profit organizations and social initiatives from Berlin and all of Germany are being created. bUm is operated by Betterplace and Karuna, two important social actors. The residents, i.e. the users of the Eruv Hub, benefit from their experience.

Eruv Hub as Part of the Reconstruction of the Jewish Center in Kreuzberg
Eruv Hub is a joint initiative of various partner organizations from the Jewish community. It is part of the plan to create a Jewish center in Kreuzberg. To this end, the association “Jewish Center Synagogue Fraenkelufer” (JZSF) was founded in 2018 to build an open house for Jewish learning and the Jewish community on the site of the Kreuzberg synagogue that was destroyed by the Nazis. In this context, Eruv Hub is intended to make a constructive contribution to the cohesion of Jewish life in Berlin.
 

What does 'Eruv' mean?

The concept of "Eruv", literally translated as "bring together" or "mixture", stands for the connection of private and public space to a unity. The newly created space enables previously disadvantaged groups to be included. In addition, Eruv has the same root as the Hebrew word "Meuravut", which is often used in the context of social engagement.

Aktuelle Information:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Eruv Hub Residents
A special thanks for their continued support:

• Facebook
  • Instagram
Jüdischer Co-Working in Kreuzberg

Unsere Vision
Wir möchten eine starke, nachhaltige, zukunftsorientierte, inklusive und diverse jüdische Community in Berlin (mit)aufbauen. Eruv Hub fokussiert sich auf die Stärkung von Kompetenzen und die Zusammenarbeit der beteiligten Organisationen durch Networking, Training, Coaching, Mentoring, Leadership-Programme und gegenseitigen Austausch.

Vernetzung

Vernetzung, gegenseitige Unterstützung, Begegnungen und Lernen sind die Ziele vom Eruv Hub - ein jüdischer Co-Working Space, an dem die große Vielfalt jüdischer Strukturen in der Stadt zusammenkommen soll. Wir denken in Kooperationen statt in Alleingängen. Nur wenn man sich zusammenschließt, um voneinander zu lernen, erreicht man den größtmöglichen Impact. Einzigartig ist dabei, dass der Eruv Hub sich die Räumlichkeiten mit zahlreichen anderen zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen teilt, so dass ein Netzwerk auch über die jüdische Gemeinschaft hinaus entsteht.

 

Von einem solchen Vernetzungsort sollen alle jüdischen gemeinnützigen Organisationen profitieren: Kleine Organisationen und neu gegründete Initiativen brauchen Zugang zu Ressourcen und professioneller Entwicklung, um die eigenen Kapazitäten zu erweitern. Etablierte Organisationen gewinnen durch Partnerschaften mit jungen Initiativen kreative Ideen und neue Perspektiven. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Der Space: bUm – Raum für die engagierte Gesellschaft

Eruv Hub befindet sich in den Räumlichkeiten von  bUm (betterplace Umspannwerk), der nur wenige Gehminuten von der Synagoge Fraenkelufer entfernt liegt, in Kreuzbergs neuem Herz der sozialen Innovation. bUm wird im Oktober 2019 als Begegnungsstätte für die Zivilgesellschaft eröffnet. Mit Unterstützung von Google werden Infrastruktur, Programme und Räume für gemeinnützige Organisationen und soziale Initiativen aus Berlin und ganz Deutschland geschaffen. bUm wird von Betterplace und Karuna betrieben, zwei wichtigen sozialen Akteuren. Von deren Erfahrung sollen die Residents, also die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer vom Eruv Hub profitieren. 

Eruv Hub als Teil des Aufbaus des Jüdischen Zentrums in Kreuzberg
Eruv Hub ist eine gemeinsame Initiative verschiedener Partnerorganisationen aus jüdischer Gemeinschaft. Er ist Teil des Vorhabens, in Kreuzberg ein jüdisches Zentrum entstehen zu lassen. Dafür wurde 2018 der Verein “Jüdisches Zentrum Synagoge Fraenkelufer” (JZSF) gegründet, um am Standort der von den Nazis zerstörten Kreuzberger Synagoge ein offenes Haus für jüdisches Lernen und jüdische Gemeinschaft zu errichten. Eruv Hub soll in diesem Kontext einen konstruktiven Beitrag zum Zusammenhalt jüdischen Lebens in Berlin leisten. 
 

Was bedeutet Eruv?

Das Konzept des "Eruv", wörtlich übersetzt "zusammenbringen" oder "Mischung", steht für die Verbindung von privatem und öffentlichem Raum zu einer Einheit. Der neu entstandene Raum ermöglicht es, bisher benachteiligte Gruppen einzubeziehen. Außerdem hat Eruv die gleiche Wurzel wie das hebräische Wort "Meuravut", das oft im Kontext von sozialem Engagement verwendet wird.

Aktuelle Informationen:

Eruv Hub Residents
Wir danken für die Förderung und Unterstützung:

©2018 by Jüdisches Zentrum Synagoge Fraenkelufer e. V.

  • Instagram